Our Board and Leadership

2017 - 2018 Board of Directors

As a team of business and civic leaders, The Julian Center’s Board of Directors generously give of their time and expertise to fulfill our mission. Each member commits to serve a three-year term; many have served more. All are volunteers.

  • "Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did do, so throw off the bowlines, sail away from safe harbor, catch the trade winds in your sails.  Explore, Dream, Discover."
    Mark Twain


Phil Terry
ChairTerm: 2017-2020
Monarch Beverage
Kathleen St. Louis 
Vice-ChairTerm: 2019-2022
Chief Tax Officer
Debi Bardhan
SecretaryTerm 2019-2022
Citizens Energy Group
Director, Regulatory Affairs
Erin Eberly
Treasurer Term: 2017-2020
Katz, Sapper and Miller
Richard Cockrum 
Term: 2018-2021
Capitol Assets, LLC
David DeHaven
Term: 2019-2022
OneView, Inc
John R. Gregg
Term: 2019-2022
Ice Miller
Anne Hathaway
Term: 2019-2022
Hathaway Strategies 
Eric Johnson
Term: 2015-2018
4086 Advisors, Inc.
Pat McNall 
Term: 2017-2020
The Kroger Company
HR Leader, Kroger Central Division
DeShong Perry-Smitherman
Term: 2017-2020
AES Corporation
U.S. Corporate Communications Manager
Gregory R. Sheldon
Term: 2018-2021
Fifth Third Private Bank
Vice President and Wealth Management
Heather Smulyan 
Term: 2017-2020
Community Leader

Executive & Administrative

Jeff Brown, President/CEO
Victoria Downs,
Debbie Trypus, Director of Human Resources

Development & Communications

Ken Ahlbrand, Development Manager


Jami Shnurpel, Director of Survivor Services
Lillian Brown, Director of Operations

Thrifty Threads

Maumi VanKirk, Director of Retail Services

For media inquiries, contact Jeff Brown at 317-941-2200.